Levels of Islam..

Islam consists of three levels, each building upon the lower ones. They are:

1) Islam:

-Testify that there is no god but Allah and that Muhammad is the messenger of Allah .

-Establish the 5 daily prayers .

-Pay Zakat (Obligatory charity due the poor).

-Observe the fast of Ramadan .

-Perform pilgrimage to the Ka’aba (in Makkah ) once in your life if you are able .


2) Faith (Iman):

-To believe in Allah .

-To believe in His angels .

-To believe in His Books (Scriptures) .

-To believe in His Messengers .

-To believe in the Day of Judgment .

-To believe in the Divine Decree (predestination) whether good or evil .


3) Excellence/Goodness (Ihsan )


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: